Product spotlight: 7 Dots Studios Fortune Teller collection pack

Hi there Polkadot!

I had so much fun making this page, I tell you.  But even as many ‘OMG this is going all wrong’ moments 😉  The ugly stage is real peeps, it’s real.

img_0662

Loads of fun!  This is also part of a challenge by Joggles.com: the art journal adventure.  I was planning to work with the collection pack of the 7 Dots Studio line: Fortune Teller, but I had no idea on which pictures I wanted to use.  So I was thinking about the ‘doors’ challenge I still had to complete and BAM!  I have this collage I made form pictures we took in Nancy, France, of Art Nouveau doors.  I had already made one layout with stained glass windows, but I still needed to create something with the doors. So happy coincidence.

I can tell you it is a challenge for me to use these papers because they are really intense. Usually I start of a ‘mixed media’ scrapbooking layout with lighter, less prominent background colors.  Not always, but most of the time.

For the color in the background I used this technique by Shirel that I really like.  I’m sorry she doesn’t do video’s anymore.

img_0660

I hope you like the outcome.  I sure do 😀

2 thoughts on “Product spotlight: 7 Dots Studios Fortune Teller collection pack

Leave a Reply

