Art Journal Summer School: summer school made fun!

ajss_logo_transp

Maybe I have been a bad girl.  Maybe I did spend to much time chatting with my friends in class. Maybe I shouldn’t have drunk that second (or third, or forth) cup of coffee and got into class all fired up…  Oh well, I got into summer school.  And man…

IT IS FUN!  (hahaha)

Those of you who follow my Instagram feed, have seen what I have made in class.

If you haven’t signed up yet, and you are looking for a nice an easy breezy summer art project: this is your thing! The lessons are sweet and short, great when you are on the go.  Or if you are squeezing in some art time in your busy summer schedule. The supply list is so short, you can fit all you need in one travel toiletry bag.   You won’t be alone on this trip, there are ten different art teachers, besides Marieke Blokland: Birgit Koopsen, Iris Fritschi-Cussens, Rae Missigman, Andrea Gomol and so on! If you are a beginner: this course is for you too!  At the end of Art Journal Summer School I will have a nice little journal full of summery memories.  Ideal to hold on to when the days will get shorter and the temperature low…

I’ll show you some of the pages I have been working on:

lesson by Marieke Blokland

_20150812_202531

Lesson by Iris Fritschi-Cussens

IMG_20150812_214828~2

Maybe I’ll see you in school?  We should catch up during recess!

If you want to sign up, see who’s teaching or have more info: just click on the logo at the head of this post.

Talk to you soon!

One thought on “Art Journal Summer School: summer school made fun!

  1. That looks to be a fun course. I was tempted but recognized I was struggling with my art commitments as it was. I can see you are getting a lot out of it. I spotted Iris’s influence before I even read your post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

