Lifebook – The magic cottage

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Some challenges are just not your cup of tea…  Even in Lifebook…  I loved what the teacher made, but for me, i didn’t feel the magic cottage.  My house is no cottage, not even magic…

But I wanted to give it a try, I put in a lot of pink to symbolize myself, my two cats are in it, and a good cup of coffee.  Now, still, I find it looks like a children’s drawing.  Not that there is anything wrong with that, but yeah, don’t feel a lot by seeing this assignment 🙂  We had to put messages in the house, but I didn’t feel that either.

So you see, even in my colorful world, not every day is a field-trip 😉

4 thoughts on “Lifebook – The magic cottage

  1. This was a lesson I struggled to connect with too. You did a great job regardless. I love what you created in response to the lesson. Your collaged cottage is awesome and I like the bunting. You did a great job with the head too. I dispensed with the head when I did this lesson and just collaged a fantasy house. While I enjoy the totally unrealistic end of art (I draw zombies for goodness sakes) I’m not all that whimsical so those really whimsical lessons don’t always chime with me either. There’s always something to learn from the process though, even if I go off piste a bit, and the great thing about Life Book is that the variety means there will be other lessons that suit us better.

    Like

  2. I did Lifebook last year. I really enjoyed some of the lessons and others not so much. But it was fun to learn from so many different teachers and styles of art making. I like what you created here! I tend to use the lesson as a starting point and then just do what feels right to me. I think the most important part is to have FUN! Just saying. LOL!

    Like

    1. Hi Jill! Yes, you are so right! 🙂 Even if it is just taking the time to create something, every lesson is well worth the while. It is also a bit of ‘inner critic’ speaking here, because I wasn’t so sure about my work in this week, and then you go and compare. I am only at the beginning of my journey, so I cannot compare my beginning with someone’s middle, but yeah… It happens. Thanks for your comment, I’ll take your advice at heart.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I did a blog post on my inner critic. I drew a really ugly creature that made me laugh! It helped me to quiet that negative voice in my head! I look forward to seeing more of your art!!!

        Like

Leave a Reply

