DLP week 4 : words with friends

In the forth week of DLP the challenge was to write on your blank page.  I watched a Joan Sharpe video that week for Lifebook, and so I worked in that new found wisdom into this spread.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is one of my all time favorite sayings: It takes a long time to grow old friends.  I think I like it because it bridges between time, growing organic things and friendship.  Seeing I moved from my home town to be with my SO, I truly and deeply miss the opportunity to meet up with my ‘old friends’.  I have made new friends during the six years I live here of course, but nothing compares to the friendship you have with people who have known you even before you could drive or drink a beer!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The background is made with Distress paints and a lot of background stamping with Hero Arts stamps about friendship.  The prompt is made by Cosmo Cricket stickers and, a ‘friends’ stamp.   The paper dolls are Prima Marketing stamps I stamped on some Basic Grey scrapbook paper and cut out all the layers of their clothes.

PS: for those of you that noticed, I skipped a week.  Haven’t had the time to retake the pictures of that spread 😉

2 thoughts on “DLP week 4 : words with friends

Leave a Reply

