Lifebook: courage dear heart

Hello there,

After showing you my Lifebook Beacon of Light, I wanted you to meet my flight attendant.  In the lesson on Lifebook, it was supposed to be a thight rope dancer, but that just didn’t work for me.  I decided to go for my ‘word’ that came up in the first lesson: journey! And who better to accompany you on your journey, than a flight attendant?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I used up some really, REALLY old scraps of scrapbook paper in my collage, and a Project Life card that just was too great to leave in my stash. This was my second attempt to draw a face.  And I tried to do hands too.  Kinda ambitious, I admit.  But I am really pleased I did do my own thing.

I don’t know if you ever feel the same, but some times I feel like I’m always copy’ing, never following my own path.  Even in DLP, where you are pretty much left on your own to work on the challenges, I feel like we are all on the same page.  There are those people who stand out, who really have their own recognizable style, but I’m not quite there yet.  Maybe I’ll never be.  But hey, I’m expressing myself and enjoying it!

I hope you are doing ok.  What are you up to?

Talk to you soon X

2 thoughts on “Lifebook: courage dear heart

  1. I love your take on the challenge! It is really fun and I love the way it ties into your chosen word. I feel like my own style crops up more in Life Book lessons but I guess I don’t mind that it doesn’t so much with the DLP because I am using art journaling as a way to experiment and try new things anyway.

    I am OK, thanks for asking. I did lots of art yesterday so today I am going to blog about it across my two blogs. Between chores and volunteering. So so far I have done no blogging.

    Like

Leave a Reply

